Author Topic: Rec Sports  (Read 47087 times)

IATA

• Shaun Ellis
Rec Sports
« on: May 05, 2014, 01:14:07 PM »
Who all plays? I'm in 2 softball leagues, one of which is a nonsense league with my ladies co-workers and the other is a competitive league/tourny travel team.

I was 3-4 last night with a homer and 2 singles in the nonsense league. Everybody else is bad and this will be a test of patience.

Looking forward to the opening league game friday. It's my first year in this league, the team is a returning team that asked me to join though, so hopefully it's good.

I know SFD is doing one, what about anyone else?

Miamipuck

• Puckstapo
  • Wayne Chrebet
  • I didn't order assholes with my whiskey.
Re: Rec Sports
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2014, 01:20:38 PM »
Rec softball leagues or any sport?
<----Would you say Jetoffensive is a Flock, a Herd or a Gaggle of assholes? <-------- Would you like to know more!

Heismanberg

• Global Moderator
  • Curtis Martin
  • SAUCE
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2014, 01:22:30 PM »
I used to play flag football year-round when I was down in Charleston.  It was a great league with over 35 teams split into divisions.  Now that I'm here and most of my evenings in the fall are spent coaching, I just don't have the time anymore to do that.  The closest league is in Greenville, and that's about an hour long drive.  I may play next spring, because I miss it.

I do still play basketball in the winter in a men's league.  I've been asked to play softball a few times, but I'm not really interested. 

Right now, I'm playing in an adult kickball league and it's freaking awesome.  Teams are allowed to bring beer out to the games and it's a good time.  It gets way more competitive than kickball should, but it's a great way to spend time and meet people from the area.
He shook my hand breed tub and walked away

Ignatius J Reilly

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2014, 01:22:44 PM »