Author Topic: Top pass rushers  (Read 14925 times)

bojanglesman

• Don Maynard
Top pass rushers
« on: February 17, 2015, 10:39:35 AM »
If the Jets were to draft a pass rusher at 6 (again, for argument's sake), the big names at that spot appear to be Fowler, Ray and Gregory.  I'm no expert, but I have even less clue about who would be the best fit for the Jets at this position.  A lot of people have Randy Gregory gone before 6 anyway.  Opinions?

FYI, I happened to notice this little tidbit under the NFL.com draft profile of Dante Fowler, Jr.:

SOURCES TELL US "He's had to play at different weights and different spots on the field, and I think he's finally understanding how to use his athleticism to dominate a game. He will be way better in the pros than what he is now." -- AFC East college director of scouting

hmmmmm.......

Laxin

• Chad Pennington
Re: Top pass rushers
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2015, 10:57:27 AM »
Nice catch with the AFC east there... I would like to have Fowler, but damn, the thought of 7 straight defensive players in the first is just sickening.

bojanglesman

• Don Maynard
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2015, 11:02:01 AM »
Nice catch with the AFC east there... I would like to have Fowler, but damn, the thought of 7 straight defensive players in the first is just sickening.

If we had hit on enough of these first round defensive players, we might not need to keep doing it.  I don't understand why people care how many defensive players we've taken in the first.  If we need a certain position and the best player available is that position, you take him.  Not you specifically, but I've seen plenty of idiots saying we can't take a certain player because we've drafted defense in the first round a million times in a row.